March 11th 1973

“Went to church in morn – then to rehearsal for passion play – didn’t go to TIBS cos’ I was thoroughly shag tired out”

Honesty time… I had to look up what a “passion play” was

Wikipedia describes it thusly….

A Passion play is a dramatic presentation depicting the Passion of Christ: the trial, suffering and death of Jesus Christ. It is a traditional part of Lent in several Christian denominations, particularly in Catholic tradition.

Jesus H Christ indeed! What the hell was I doing and what part, precisely, would I have been rehearsing for???

It brings to mind one of my favourite lines from Godley & Creme’s 1977 “Consequences” concept album where one of the characters mutters “I did the crucifixion personally, I bought the nails“. Was I about to play the guy who went to the hardware store?

I presume this story will pan out a little in ensuing diary entries. Unlike you, I CAN wait!

1 Comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

One response to “March 11th 1973

  1. Buzzstein

    The cock crowed three times!

Leave a Reply

