September 1st 1975

“Didn’t do much all day. Went up Viv’s house in the evening”

Woah, hang on just a gosh-darned minute… didn’t Viv(ienne) and I split up back in March?

Maybe she just couldn’t get enough of me?

Actually what this probably represents is an early example of how I appear to have always managed to remain friends with quite a considerable number of my ex-girlfriends, even a few where acrimony has raised its ugly head in a major way.

I suspect she and I did much of what we used to do when we dated – went for a walk, watched telly, listened to music – but without all the holding hands, inexperienced kissing and touchy/feely nonsense.

No, NOT “friends with benefits”

Leave a comment

Filed under 1975 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

