July 25th 1975

“Put patches on jeans in the morning. Went window cleaning in afternoon – £1.45”

I blame Nig for this one.

He and his elder brother had sewn some stylish patches on the rear pockets and legs of their jeans.

I, completely susceptible to this level of artistic endeavour, and wishing to bond with my peers, therefore had to do the same.

I think it was the peace sign and the yin-yan symbol.

Hey, I was a twatty teenager OK??!!

Albeit one whose downstairs-only Window Cleaning business was still apparently thriving, my enthusiasm for making sure the public of Fair Oak could clearly see out onto their litter-strewn streets knowing no bounds whatsoever, another £1.45 duly disappearing into the pockets of my (newly decorated) jeans.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1975 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

