July 22nd 1975

“Swapped Transformer” / “Nearly finished painting” / “Did some more window cleaning – 55p”

Yes that Transformer was faulty, as I stated in its review a few days ago. Despite playing it to death I still returned it, swapping it for one which I hoped would not skip on “I’m So Free” allowing me to now hear it in its proper entirety.

That ‘painting’ of which I speak was not skirting boards or walls but a proper painting on canvas… actually on hardboard and done with poster paints. To be revealed in a future post dear reader. Please don’t get your hopes up though will you?

My career in the downstairs-only window cleaning industry is already faltering, turnover from window cleaning apparently already down by over 50% on our last venture out on the streets. How on earth would I afford the next Be-Bop Deluxe album if this trend continued?

Leave a comment

Filed under 1975 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

