June 6th 1975

“Got letter from Francis Records saying I’d got sack”

Yep, the wizened old bag fired me.

Wish I still had the letter. I probably tore it up in some disgust.

It’s easy for me to say I was amongst the best things that happened to Francis Records on a Saturday and it may sound boastful to do so… but I truly believe I made a difference to sales in what was otherwise a stuffy, staid little emporium.

However, as readers will discover, there is a twist to this tale still to come….

But not before I go off and wander the weekend/part-time employment wilderness for a while

1 Comment

Filed under 1975 Diary Entries

One response to “June 6th 1975

  1. You were the best thing to happen to Francis Records – there, now I’ve said it too.

Leave a Reply

