March 3rd / 4th / 5th / 6th 1975

• “off college – fever or sumat”
• “off college – Feel terrible”
• “off college – Glandular fever!”
• “off college”

I blame Vivienne

Still, I doubtless spent these four days safe in the bosum of my bedroom listening to albums, so it probably wasn’t all bad.

Even now, I can rarely do ‘nothing’, like spending all day in bed, when I am ill or feeling sick. I almost always have to have some kind of distraction therapy, be it music, laughter, the radio or the television.

If I stay in bed, my wife knows I am feeling really unwell.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1975 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

