October 23rd 1973

“Stuck posters on wall + wrote letter to Magpie abaht badges”

Regular readers may remember that I have already written about my love for the TV show “Magpie” over a year ago.

Those same readers may also recall that I made mention of the badges (buttons) the show gave away, badges based on the show’s theme tune.

I said then that I would find my badges and display them all here.

No such luck at all. I could SWEAR I still had 5 or 6 of them, proudly blagged from the marketing bods at Thames Television in 1973.

However, having gone through all the memorabilia rubbish I shipped over from England I have come up completely empty handed. Sorry.

Google picture search yielded just ONE solitary badge – the 2 for joy one – which I replicate here.

So, instead, let’s have a sing-song…. all together now, from the top…..

One for sorrow
Two for joy
Three for a girl
Four for a boy
Five for silver
Six for gold
Seven for a secret never to be told
Eight’s a wish and
Nine a kiss
Ten is a bird you must not miss…
Maaa-aaaa-aaaa-aaagggggg….pieieieieieieiei!
Leave a comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

