July 21st 1973

“Ward sez he don’t want me to work next week” / “Went to Mary P’s Party – quite good larf. Trev, Ray & Steve W there + Sue W, Jackie S, etc”

I expect I got lagered up, fondled a handful of women, got into a few fist fights and left someone bleeding and dying on Mary P’s floor.

More likely I loitered in the kitchen (where you’d always find me at parties), waiting for someone to talk to me so I could make a joke or two.

I never got lucky at parties. Church was where “it” was at, as most of you are now aware.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

