July 18th 1973

“Took tape recorder to school. Got it confiscated by Snell ‘cos playing it in school swimming”

What?

I know for a fact my little cassette deck was not waterproof, so I’m really not certain about what I mean with this entry….

I must have been sat near the edge of the pool… perhaps trying to impress the chicks with my Wild Turkey recordings?

Whatever I did, it was bad enough to have my trusty Sanyo confiscated by a teacher!

Oh, the HORROR!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

