July 9th 1973

“Went up Trevs on bike in Evening and listened to some of his records”

We used to go to each other’s homes and just listen to records.

No Playstations, no TV or computer, and no mobile phones or texting to distract us.

Just a 10-mile round trip on my pushbike to sit on the floor and listen to some tunes (man)

I’ll continue to maintain that life as a teenager in 1973 was, yes, FAR simpler, but FAR more rewarding than any teenager can enjoy in the 21st Century.

However, I’m old.

1 Comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

One response to “July 9th 1973

  1. Nobby

    Yeah far more rewarding …
    My kids have never watched a frozen fly come back to life!
    My kids have never spent hours throwing, or trying to blow up, dolls!
    My kids have never spent hours up the woods with Mal and Nig!
    Does all this make me a bad dad?

    P :o)

Leave a Reply

