June 17th 1973

“Went to C. – and accident with eye. Sleeped all afternoon, then up woods with nig + mal”

I will assume that the “C” refers to church, although my memory is naturally dim as to the whole ‘eye’ incident.

I’ve always loved Ernest Hemingway’s quote about sleep… “I love sleep. My life has the tendency to fall apart when I’m awake, you know?

In that regard, there are certainly days lately when I wish I could’ve sleeped all afternoon

Regardless of the incorrect grammar.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

