May 21st 1973

“Went up woods. saga of don’t you feel like an idiot. Intimate discussions when someone is up a tree listening”

I’m sure that – just as this suggests – there was huge embarrassment and multiple red faces all round here.

I can’t imagine I would personally have had much ‘intimate’ to discuss, so I do wonder if the embarrassment was either (as I am guessing) Mal or Nigs?

If not, you would think that something so apparently ‘mortifying’ would stick in the memory, allowing me perfect recall a few decades later wouldn’t you?

You would be wrong.

(Can I just add that I LOVE the fact that, in 1973, I referred to the incident as “a saga”)

Leave a comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

