March 26th 1973

“Pete B gave me money to buy Roxy ticket”

Unlikely I became a tout at such an early age – in fact did touts even exist in 1973? – so this would appear to be no more than a friendly schoolboy favour.

In a “what’s weird” moment, this Pete B and myself would become rival music retailers after I opened my store in Eastleigh. He managed the other indie ’round the corner’. Whilst he and I always remained friendly ‘chatty’, his boss (the owner) maintained an always-acidic response towards me.

At least until my superior retailing and customer service skills forced him out of the town, and eventually out of business.

I love karma.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

