February 27th 1973

“Bak2 school” / “Nig came up in evng and we tried to construct up the Scalextric – didn’t work – Dad’s gonna try and make it work on Sat” / “Paid Martin S” / “Cup Sund 3 City 1”

I’ve written about my Scalextric kit before – in fact, over a year ago now.

I guess it was the kind of toy that got dragged out from under the bed only once in a while, so no surprise it got a yearly airing when Nig came around.

However, it would appear its lack of use had contributed to it not working properly. I obviously gave my Dad a project for the weekend as a result.

As City flew out of the cup, I paid Martin S for….. what (album) I wonder?

Leave a comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

