February 20th 1973

“Still feeling sick – Stayed home for the day. You know vat feeling of butterflies in the stomach, I’ve got the same feeling although mine are elephants” / “Finished jigsaw puzzle” / “dad put £2 in Halifax for me”

Ooo-er missus, I really was sick wasn’t I?

None of this current ‘man-flu’ nonsense but a real feelings of having…. ahem…. elephants in my stomach!

Still, my stay-at-homeness allowed me to complete a jigsaw puzzle that I appear to have been doing for ages.

Meanwhile my personal assistant stuck another couple of quid in my savings account for me.

1 Comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

One response to “February 20th 1973

  1. Stevil

    Mike Westbrook’s Solid Gold Cadillac at the Old Refectory 40p

Leave a Reply

