December 28th 1972

“Went up Trevs, borrowd Recs, Went up Gra’s, bort ticket off him’ / “Went in Fred’s in Eveng” / “No Monty Pyfon, Bludy Tom Jones”

Sacrilege!

How dare I make the comment “Bludy Tom Jones”?!

I must have been unaware of “It’s Not Unusual” at 14, a tune later to become my VERY favourite pop song.

Tom is now, of course, SIR Thomas Jones, knighted by the Queen in 2006.

As for the records I borrowed from Trev, what ticket I bought off of Gra or the events at neighbour Fred’s in the evening, I’m afraid I can’t remember a damned thing!

As regular readers of this blog will concur, also not unusual.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1972 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

