November 28th 1972

“toda eye staied ome agane, eye cannot wark strate… or rite in a strate line, it mite be becos I am drunk or I ave gone round the bend!”

Man, this a bad flu isn’t it?

I appear to have become somewhat delusional and disconnected from reality (Hey, what do you mean “no change there?”).

This entry was written in a scribbly flourish right round the page, circling the other days/dates, ending up back on November 28th. Hence the “rite in a strate line” comment.

It cracks me up to think that at 14 I would imagine myself as being “drunk”.  My fascination for “the booze” didn’t happen for, ooh, at least another couple of years!

Even during my worst alcoholic episodes though I would certainly hope I could spell better than I did in 1972!

Leave a comment

Filed under 1972 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

