November 10th 1972

“had an aircut” / “rote lettta to island about rekord”

Looks as if we’re back in my 14-year-old spelling hell again?

Fact: The barber who cut my glorious flowing locks in 1972 was the very same barber who continued to cut my (grey, spiky) hair in my late 30’s and into my 40’s!

Occasionally, my parents neighbour cut my hair. Veronica (or “Ronny”) also once permed my hair, but that sorry tale is saved for a future diary entry. (I think it was 1976? Paul, stop laughing now)

I evidently write a letter to Island Records about something. Was my ELP album faulty?

Unlike me to complain about something.

Oh no, wait. It’s very like me to complain about something.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1972 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

