August 29th 1972

“Started off on touring holiday. First night stop was teignmouth”

Ah, a driving holiday down into the south west coast of England with my folks.

I wonder if I would have recalled more of this trip – and other holidays we took like it – had I had any siblings along for the ride in the back of Dad’s Ford Cortina? (A white Mark I, with a black vinyl roof).

As it stands, about the only thing I can remember is lying across the back seat with my ear almost glued to the tinny speaker of my cassette player, listening to all the various tuneage I had acquired through legal means and otherwise.

Teignmouth is in Devon. That’s quite a long drive in one day. I must have listened to a lot?!

Leave a comment

Filed under 1972 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

