June 1st 1972

“Back to School (spew) Hooray (for holidays)”

So, that was half-term then?

I can’t be certain that I wasn’t writing anything because nothing happened. But it does seem as if I fell in and out of favour with my diary, sometimes feverishly scribbling something, other days giving it as wide a berth as possible.

I do know that I eventually got “the habit” as big as any others I’ve ever had, a cursory glance at later years showing ever extensive entries documenting more and more trivia, personal thoughts and events.

For now though, at this time in 1972, just imagine a piece of incidental ‘interlude’ music.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1972 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

