May 22nd 1972

“no more norty things. bit tired all day but not to worry”

Blimey, I’m not surprised I was tired.

That was, apparently, one (if the word can be excused under the circumstances) hell of a sleepless church weekend!!

but not worry” makes me appear ridiculously nonchalant about it all though, especially when the “no more norty things” is taken into account.

Isn’t it strange that years later I would – as many men do – unashamedly ‘boast’ about my sexual exploits, but at the age of 14 – at, pretty much, my introduction to all the fumbling tomfoolery – I reduced everything to a few lines of inconsequence.

I am, quite possibly, as disappointed as you dear reader.

Leave a comment

Filed under 1972 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

