March 17th 1973

“1.68 wages” / “Arm muted all day ‘cos of injection, couldn’t lift anything heavy” / “In evng recorded Status Quo – tape recorder kept going rong – still taped it”

HAH! – The boss fell for my sob story.

What I meant to say was “wasn’t it a shame I couldn’t lift anything heavy at work because of my injected – and thus muted (muted? Huh??) – arm.

It was certainly a day for flying in the face of adversity… if my faulty tape recorder was anything to go by?!

Leave a comment

Filed under 1973 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

