January 11th 1972

“Hot seat at church”

As if to (completely) qualify the comments in my previous post, this is a sentence made up of words which mean NOTHING to me.

Does it suggest I sat on the vicar’s lap during the sermons or something?

“And Lo, the lord has risen”
“Yes, I think can feel him reverend”

I will talk at some length about my ‘church-going’ activities later on. For now though, I’ll leave you to make up whatever the hell you want about the words “hot seat at church

Leave a comment

Filed under 1972 Diary Entries

Leave a Reply

